We're here for you.
See how we're keeping you safe. Learn more about the COVID-19 vaccine.

The Evolution of Rediotherapy: Is Less, More? - CME Webinar

The Evolution of Rediotherapy: Is Less, More? - CME Webinar
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM, ET
Add to Calendar
Registration Deadline
Monday, January 25, 2021,ET

Your computer
Your city, GA 00000
Maps & Directions

No Fee

Tanner Cancer Care presents a virtual CME event:

The Evolution of Radiotherapy: Is Less, More?

with board-certified radiation oncologist Anil Dhople, MD


Radiation has been a cornerstone of cancer treatment for decades. Refining the technology has empowered radiation oncologists to target cancer with unprecedented precision.

The future of radiotherapy may mean faster courses of treatment with even lower exposure to radiation. Better outcomes, faster, with less risk of harm.

Join Anil Dhople, MD, a board-certified radiation oncologist and quality advisor for radiation oncology with Tanner Cancer Care, to earn continuing medical education (CME) credit and learn more about the future of radiotherapy during a

Virtual CME Event
Tuesday, Jan. 26
6 to 7:30 p.m.

After registering, you will receive a link to join the teleconference as part of your confirmation, as well as in an email the day prior to the CME. Make sure your device has audio available prior to the meeting so you can hear the presentation.

At the conclusion of this educational activity, the participant will be able to:

  • Describe basic radiobiology principles of radiation treatments
  • Detail the evolution of treatment machines
  • Discuss current trends toward hypofractionation (QD, QOD, Q.WK)
  • Describe future trends in radiotherapy


Tanner Health System is accredited by the Medical Association of Georgia to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

Tanner Health System designates this live activity for a maximum of 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Anil A. Dhople, MD, Hannah Collins, and CME Committee members, Ben Camp, MD; Ryan Cortez, MD; Onaje Greene, MD; Shazib Khawaja, MD; Laura Larson, MD; Jason Mount, MD; Dapo Odujebe, MD; Tiffany Stanfill, MD; E. Glenn Whitney, MD; Chris Wizner, MD; Raul Zunzunegui, MD; K. Samples, PA-C; L. Graham; M. Moye; M. Robertson; S. Brat, have disclosed no relevant, real or apparent, conflicts of interest or other relationships related to this activity.