• Need a doctor? Call 770.214.CARE

  • Tanner main number: 770.812.9666

Tanner Presents Students With Future of Health Care Scholarships


Tanner Health System recently presented its annual Future of Health Care Scholarship Awards to students from the region who are pursuing a degree in medicine or as an advanced practice provider.

This year's scholarship recipients include (left to right): Ashlyn Clay, Richard Sheriff and Emily Shelton, MD.

Tanner hosted a special luncheon to celebrate all the 2018 Future of Health Care nominees. Pictured below from left to right are Jack Crews, MD, Joe Parrish, MD, Amy Rowell, Victoria Phillips, Lauren Tetlow, Tiffany Jiles, Senior Physician Recruiter Jacob Stephenson, Matt Henderson, Jennifer Roberts, Emily Denney, Matt Gilleran, Olivia Howard, Kory Zachary, Ashlyn Clay, Richard Sheriff, Thomas Carroll, Emily Shelton, MD, Amanda Newton, Casey Lloyd, Kyle Church, Nick Forrister, Physician Recruiter Laura Barnett, Physician Recruitment Director Shellie Sherrod and Tanner Medical Center Inc. Board of Directors Chairman Daniel Jackson.

More information is available on physician opportunities at www.TannerPhysicianRecruitment.org.

Return To Previous Page